Just because you have a gluten allergy or you've chosen to give up wheat products for personal reasons, this doesn't mean your food should be bland or boring.
What is Gluten? Gluten is a mixture of proteins found in wheat and related grains, including barley, rye, oat, and all their species and hybrids (such as spelt, kamut, and triticale). While the inclusion of rolled oats in a gluten-free diet is somewhat controversial, several brands of gluten-free rolled oats exist and are used in these recipes.
Gluten-Free grain alternatives include: Quinoa, Beans, Potatoes, Rice, Millet, Teff, Nut Flours (and others...)